Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 301 posts ]  Go to page Previous 116 17 18 19 20 21 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 9:04 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:54 pm
Posts: 5
silentbr wrote:
Hi mates

Do you guys know how to increase the number of tickets in conquest gamemode?



vars.gameModeCounter "some percentage amount without quotes"

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:50 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
klaboor wrote:
Hello all.
Im exepriencing some issues with punkbuster kicking. In log i have this message:
"Kicking for new violations has been temporarily disabled per PB Master Servers - use the pb_sv_enablekicks command to manually re-enable kicks."
When i put this command into PB console it will enable kicking but in few hours this message appears again. Do you have some ideas why this happening?
thank you

Dont do it in console, do it in your gameserver panel.

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:14 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:08 am
Posts: 1
Please help!

Will there be a way to add reserved slots to the server?
I cant find Reserved List in CONFIG section on my.gameservers.com

And can i use commands like "admin.KickPlayer" if connet to server from BATTLELOG without any admin programms?

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:52 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:25 am
Posts: 104
Someone correct me if I am wrong, but I don't think BF3 supports reserved slots yet. Psykeed, you can buy a procon layer and use that program, it gives you a spot to set up reserved slots.

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:32 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
Yes you are correct StandingCow, DICE are working on reserved slots, in procon it can set them up yes but they won't work, you just have kick someone and join like that for now.

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:39 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:08 pm
Posts: 55
hey guys, i am new to RCON .. was just wondering if there is a command to restart the server instead of going to the gameservers website and doing it over there.

_________________
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:32 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
You'd have to do it in procon and you can just click the restart icon at the top.

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 10:50 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 6:15 am
Posts: 79
Location: Mid Florida
StandingCow wrote:
Someone correct me if I am wrong, but I don't think BF3 supports reserved slots yet. Psykeed, you can buy a procon layer and use that program, it gives you a spot to set up reserved slots.



Your Wrong ! lololol

Go to BF3cc.com

It works !

_________________
Image

SERVERS
A 64 Man - AIX v2.0 Server (1) IP - 208.167.242.25 GLOBALLY RANKED
64 Players Battlefield 3 IP = 66.55.149.208 : 25200 !!! SEARCH =ISA=
=ISA= International Soldier Alliance BF3 Server

CONTACT
E-Mail - Neo722712@internationalsoldieralliance.com
X-Fire - Neo722712
Website - www.internationalsoldieralliance.com

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:45 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:22 pm
Posts: 2
my server crashes every few hourse, my cinfig:
vars.servername "METRO only 24/7 russian | 525 tiks | 1 payer to start"
admin.password xxxxxxx
vars.gamepassword ""
vars.servermessage "Welcome To A GameServers.com Hosted BF3 Server!"
vars.friendlyfire false
vars.serverDescription "Welcome To A GameServers.com Hosted BF3 Server!"
vars.bannerURL
punkBuster.activate
vars.soldierHealth 60
vars.hud false
vars.gameModeCounter 150
vars.roundStartPlayerCount 1

What is wrong?

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 3:45 pm 
Offline
Click my affiliate link

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:05 pm
Posts: 397
Location: Portland Oregon
Dredex wrote:
my server crashes every few hourse, my cinfig:

What is wrong?


I looked on gametraker at your server and it says offline.
What is your map.txt look like?

Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:37 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:33 pm
Posts: 2
Hello.
Im having trubbel to configure my server to run in Normal Mode.

This is my config. Is there something wrong?
The problem is that the server apears as Normal in Battlelog at first after a serverreboot but when someone joins it switches to Custom.
Strange.
Code:
vars.servername "[DH] Deep **** Junkies [SWE]"
admin.password "xxxxxx"
vars.gamepassword ""

vars.servermessage "A server brought to you by a bunch of friends. You might get kicked to leave space for owners. Sorry."
vars.serverDescription "Deep **** junkies - brought to you by a bunch of friends in Skåne, Sweden"
#vars.bannerURL
punkBuster.activate

#vars.roundStartPlayerCount 1
#vars.roundRestartPlayerCount 0

###Normal
vars.autoBalance true
vars.friendlyFire false
vars.killCam true
vars.miniMap true
vars.hud true
vars.3dSpotting true
vars.miniMapSpotting true
vars.nameTag true
vars.3pCam true
vars.regenerateHealth true
vars.vehicleSpawnAllowed true
vars.soldierHealth 100
vars.playerRespawnTime 100
vars.playerManDownTime 100
vars.bulletDamage 100
vars.onlySquadLeaderSpawn false

###HC
#vars.autoBalance true
#vars.friendlyFire true
#vars.killCam false
#vars.miniMap true
#vars.hud false
#vars.3dSpotting false
#vars.miniMapSpotting true
#vars.nameTag false
#vars.3pCam false
#vars.regenerateHealth false
#vars.vehicleSpawnAllowed true
#vars.soldierHealth 60
#vars.playerRespawnTime 100
#vars.playerManDownTime 100
#vars.bulletDamage 100
#vars.onlySquadLeaderSpawn true

Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 8:20 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 6:15 am
Posts: 79
Location: Mid Florida
#vars.roundStartPlayerCount 1
#vars.roundRestartPlayerCount 0

That makes it custon ...

_________________
Image

SERVERS
A 64 Man - AIX v2.0 Server (1) IP - 208.167.242.25 GLOBALLY RANKED
64 Players Battlefield 3 IP = 66.55.149.208 : 25200 !!! SEARCH =ISA=
=ISA= International Soldier Alliance BF3 Server

CONTACT
E-Mail - Neo722712@internationalsoldieralliance.com
X-Fire - Neo722712
Website - www.internationalsoldieralliance.com

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 10:21 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:33 pm
Posts: 2
Neo722712 wrote:
#vars.roundStartPlayerCount 1
#vars.roundRestartPlayerCount 0

That makes it custon ...


Naa, I removed the two lines, but it didnt work.
The is listed as Normal in Battelog after a reboot but as soon as a player joins the sever switches map and after that the server is listed as Custom. And the maplist is reverted to this:
Code:
MP_012 ConquestLarge0 2
MP_001 ConquestLarge0 2
MP_017 ConquestLarge0 2
MP_018 ConquestLarge0 2
MP_007 ConquestLarge0 2
MP_011 ConquestLarge0 2


I also have trouble to edit maplist, I get "Unable to update configuration file!" when I push Update and Restart Server.

So here is defenetly something wrong.

Edit.
I did a complete wipe of the server and did not add anyting in the config except name and so.
Now it stays Normal.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:34 pm 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:31 pm
Posts: 2
Hi guys,

How can I prevent that players with an abnormal hight rank are going to play on my server? Our server is for fun, and people that are not so highly ranked as the most players.

Thanks in advance!

Mike

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 2:24 pm 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:18 am
Posts: 27
Anyone tried BF3cc yet?
Looks good,but heard its very buggy.

Top
   
    Rent BFBC2 server hosting in a location near you!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 301 posts ]  Go to page Previous 116 17 18 19 20 21 Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!