Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 6:45 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
- Sign into your control panel
- Go to your config editor
- Select MapList.txt
- Choose Advanced Editor
- Fill in as per example below.

Example List

XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 1
XP1_004 RushLarge0 2

Maps are:
Map - Human Readable map
XP1_001 - Strike At Karkand
XP1_002 - Gulf of Oman
XP1_003 - Sharqi Peninsula
XP1_004 - Wake Island (Supports all modes besides ConquestSmall1)

Modes are:
Mode - Human Readable mode (Max player count)
ConquestLarge0 - Conquest (64)
ConquestSmall0 - Conquest (32)
ConquestSmall1 - Conquest Assault (32)
RushLarge0 - Rush (32)
SquadRush0 - Squad Rush (8)
SquadDeathMatch0 Squad Deathmatch (16)
TeamDeathMatch0 Team Deathmatch (24)

Any problems post below

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:06 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:04 pm
Posts: 22
Location: Jersey
Hmmm. Not working. Loaded all four maps, restarted - nothing. Removed B2K maps and just defaults to Op Metro.
Server still showing R11. Ticket opened :(

_________________
RH RAGEOHOLIC
Image


Last edited by stuckmoto on Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:08 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 7:29 am
Posts: 27
For some reason ConquestLarge0 for me is Conquest Assault large.

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:08 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 12:09 am
Posts: 4
run next map till you get it
check battlelog look at your server and it will show rotation

Can a 48 player server get full 64 player map size or is it only limited to the 32 player size?

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:10 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
stuckmoto wrote:
Hmmm. Not working. Loaded all four maps, restarted - nothing. Removed B2K maps and just defaults to Op Metro.


Post your map list.

thommo29 wrote:
run next map till you get it
check battlelog look at your server and it will show rotation

Can a 48 player server get full 64 player map size or is it only limited to the 32 player size?


If you mean like a Conquest Large then yes you can.

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:11 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:25 am
Posts: 104
Only weird thing on mine is... it is only showing:
XP1_001 - Strike At Karkand
XP1_002 - Gulf of Oman
XP1_003 - Sharqi Peninsula

XP1_004 isn't listed on procon or the battlelog maplist. Also under that are all B2K maps again as Rush.

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:14 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:04 pm
Posts: 22
Location: Jersey
XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 1
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 1
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 1
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 1

_________________
RH RAGEOHOLIC
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:16 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
StandingCow wrote:
Only weird thing on mine is... it is only showing:
XP1_001 - Strike At Karkand
XP1_002 - Gulf of Oman
XP1_003 - Sharqi Peninsula

XP1_004 isn't listed on procon or the battlelog maplist. Also under that are all B2K maps again as Rush.

Post your maplist, check theres no spelling mistakes.


stuckmoto wrote:
XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 1
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 1
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 1
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 1

It must be your server version then, strange that it's not updated.

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:17 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:25 am
Posts: 104
No miss-spellings that I can see...

XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_001 RushLarge0 2
XP1_002 RushLarge0 2
XP1_003 RushLarge0 2
XP1_004 RushLarge0 2

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:25 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 12:09 am
Posts: 4
XP1_001 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_002 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_003 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_004 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_001 ConquestSmall1 2
XP1_002 ConquestSmall1 2
XP1_003 ConquestSmall1 2

I cant get the 7 flag version of Karkand map and I can only get it to play 1 round not 2

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:26 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:25 am
Posts: 104
Well, I fixed it, but had to do it through procon... through the andriod app actually.

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:26 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
StandingCow wrote:
No miss-spellings that I can see...

XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_001 RushLarge0 2
XP1_002 RushLarge0 2
XP1_003 RushLarge0 2
XP1_004 RushLarge0 2


Strange that one, just XP1_004 not working?

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:32 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:25 am
Posts: 104
Eddy_J1 wrote:
StandingCow wrote:
No miss-spellings that I can see...

XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_001 RushLarge0 2
XP1_002 RushLarge0 2
XP1_003 RushLarge0 2
XP1_004 RushLarge0 2


Strange that one, just XP1_004 not working?


Yep, until I added it through procon. I tried updating without a restart several times, no go.

_________________
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:33 am 
Offline
No Longer a Newb

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
thommo29 wrote:
XP1_001 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_002 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_003 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_004 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_001 ConquestSmall1 2
XP1_002 ConquestSmall1 2
XP1_003 ConquestSmall1 2

I cant get the 7 flag version of Karkand map and I can only get it to play 1 round not 2

Does Karkand have a 7 flag version, the rounds should work, doe sit just go onto the next map after round 1?

_________________
Did I help you? Please order your server using the link below
Image
Image
Image

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:37 am 
Offline
GameServers.com Forum Newb

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 12:09 am
Posts: 4
Eddy_J1 wrote:
thommo29 wrote:
XP1_001 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_002 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_003 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_004 ConquestSmall0 2
XP1_001 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_002 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_003 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_004 ConquestLarge0 2
XP1_001 ConquestSmall1 2
XP1_002 ConquestSmall1 2
XP1_003 ConquestSmall1 2

I cant get the 7 flag version of Karkand map and I can only get it to play 1 round not 2

Does Karkand have a 7 flag version, the rounds should work, doe sit just go onto the next map after round 1?


Yeah it just goes to the next round after 1 round as for the the 7 flag version of Karkand it does in the trailer unless they took some out.

Top
   
    Rent BFBC2 server hosting in a location near you!
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


© GameServers.com, All rights reserved. High Quality Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Gameserver Hosting at Cheap Prices!